Drone Camera in VR Confusion

In 2d the drone camera is easy to use. I summon the toolbar and camera menu/settings screen and go to the drone. The camera menu/settings box follows me to the drone so I can adjust settings and easily return to the cockpit when done.

IN VR I go to the drone and there is no menu bar, no camera menu/settings to adjust the drone, and no way to ever get back in the plane. I cannot find any commands to tell my mouse or XBox controller. What am I missing. Fortunately the drone movement commands on my controller work fine in VR.

Please donā€™t tell me itā€™s keyboard commands because taking the headset off with my glasses on to see the keyboard is miserable.

I am just learning my new VR and Iā€™m stuck on this

I believe by default it is the End button, which is not too difficult to find by touchā€¦ find the arrow keys which are quite distinctive to feel. Move you hand directly forward and you can feel the insert key which is in the middle of three buttonsā€¦ go to the left key then the end button is behind that.

However, I suggest you check out VoiceAttack which is ideal for this kind of thing in VRā€¦ basically uses speech recognition so you can say key words or phrases that Voice attack then sends the corresponding keyboard buttonā€¦ e.g, you could set it to recognise the phrase ā€˜toggle droneā€™ and it would tell MSFS you has pressed the end key. :+1:

1 Like

Just bind one of the buttons on your flight stick to the keyboard commandā€¦.so you can toggle in and out of that mode by using that method and not removing the headset. You will likely be doing this for several things (flaps, gear up/down, brakes, etc) so that you can fly in VR with the headset always on and using the joystick buttons by memory. Of course the mouse on the screen controls some of those things too but there are dozens of keyboard commands and Iā€™ve printed out that list from online and then picked a few I use often and bound them to a button on the stick.