Easy Solution....User Manual.....PLEASE!

I just had one of the best flights I’ve had so far on the Boeing 787. I’m still relatively new to MSFS. Up until now, I’ve encountered what I assumed to be various bugs in the program, because nothing seemed to go right, especially with the 787. I posted several questions on this forum seeking solutions, and several of you gave me the necessary direction to get back on track. It seems like the majority of posts in this forum involve reports of bugs as well as expressing disappointment in the program. I have to believe that many of these "bugs"would be resolved if Microsoft would simply make available a comprehensive User Manual to all owners of the MSFS software. In the meantime, I will continue to appreciate any help I receive from other members of this forum, and I will make a point of helping those who I am able to.

4 Likes

IMHO this is supposed to be the checkists, that aren’t complete.

2 Likes

As a man that has spent half his adult life in various checklists (Navy)…Pretty please. If someone would publish an official all encompassing (sorry) guide, I would buy it in a heartbeat.

Yes, there are thousands of great videos and forums…but one place…that has 75 percent of the content most people are looking for

A user manual for the software, such as the menu options, setting up a plan, using the weather, basic aeronautics, flying a circuit … the basics … etc would be good.

However a user manual for all the aircraft would be huge. I have downloaded some manuals that are running in at hundreds of pages each. The B36 POH that I have is 533 pages, and the G1000 manual for the DA62 is 180 pages. I have found 2 manuals for a simulated B787 that closk in at over 600 pages as well.

For me in the base sim, model the planes accurately, and then I can find and use the real thing. :slight_smile: