FD not following approach + turn back issue + random PPOS + poor ATC - HELP!

I’m really beginning to develop a love/hate relationship with this game. For someone who spent >£1k buying a spec PC and deluxe version of MSFS i’m really beginning to regret it now. This game is absolutely riddled with issues. This is my most frustrating one right now:

I’m flying the FBW A320 (stable version) and always seem to have issues with the approach. In the last few days the plane will decide to enter PPOS as i approach the airport, rather than continue to follow the nav line to waypoints on the approach path. This seems to be new behaviour, but as i’m not that experienced can anyone tell me if this is expected. From what i can Google it seems this might be a hold? I just DIR to the next waypoint to get out of the situation…

But then when I DIR to the waypoint (I normally target the initial fix waypoint) the plane then wants to take me back to the first waypoint in the entire flight as soon as i’ve passed it…

So i activate APPR mode as i can get the loc and g/s. This puts the plane back on track to land but…

Now the ATC doesn’t pass over to the tower. So i’ve had two flights where i’ve either landed without clearance just to end the miserable flight, or cancelled IFR and returned manually through the game’s ATC dialog box. I appreciate i could probably tune tower manually but there’s not a lot of time along with everything else when i’m on final fix.

Is anyone else experiencing anything remotely like this? I’m at my wits end. Can anyone tell me if i’m doing anything wrong, possibly with setup? Note I have been inputting data in the MCDU > PERF > APPR page from the metar printout which i haven’t been doing before these issues. Not sure how any of this would cause the affects i’m seeing though.

I believe the turnback to an earlier waypoint is a bug that’s been around seemingly forever. But this is the worst it’s been for me. Is it still not fixed?