FS2020: infinite pleasure

Dear friends,

I have been using simulators since 1993 when I was introduced to FS5.0, and after that I have bought all the versions that I keep as relics, including all the P3D versions.
The dream of flying comes as a child with my toy planes and I’m already 64 ( :thinking:wow, how quickly life goes by) and it was Flight Simulator that encouraged me to get my pilot’s license. Today I have more than 1400 hours of real flight and I have my own aircraft, an LSA Tecnam P2008. I say this not to elevate myself, just to thank this simulator that encouraged me to make my dream come true. At the same time with this report, perhaps I can encourage other aviation lovers to make their dreams come true.

Upon learning of Microsoft’s intention to reactivate its franchise, I started to collect all the news released about the new FS and it was a year of anxiety before the launch of FS2020, as I really enjoy flying both in real and virtual. Difficult start, frustrations, simulator full of problems, but Asobo’s team is always willing to solve the errors and that gave me the confidence that our Simulator would finally be what we always dreamed of. And the trip has been like this: with each update the simulator takes a step forward (we’ve already had steps back too :joy:) and today we can already say that the simulator is mature enough to plan a flight in a quiet and safe way. So I want to thank everyone who is in charge of this “aircraft called FS2020” for all the effort they have shown in improving our hobby and which has brought me immense pleasure.

Thank you Microsoft, Asobo and everyone who is part of this wonderful crew! :clap: :clap:

53 Likes

Well said and I can relate !

2 Likes

Better not fly MSFS if you want to avoid that :grin:

MSFS will blow your mind in more ways than one.

I have been a keen simmer since the early 90s but pretty much gave up on FSX about 5 years ago.