Gathering ideas for development of a realism focused bush flying operation service career software

Hello flightsim crowd. I am a software engineer with 10 years of professional experience, a hobby pilot with single engine PPL license, aviation enthusiast with affinity for bush flying and flight simulator fan based in Germany.

I have tested the available popular career mode software ranging from NeoFly over FSEconomy to AirHauler 2. None of these really satisfied me, for many reasons. So i started maturing the idea of developing an own solution with a different approach.

I am now planning to start on developing a new career mode application that is supposed to focus on running a bush flying operation service with ultra realism in mind. Therefore I am now gathering design ideas from the community and invite everyone who is interested in contributing and sharing their ideas. Feel free to discuss particular topics in this thread.

Technology decisions

First of all - I didn’t write any code yet, the project is now in a very early design state, so we are mostly in “green field” environment (in fact I don’t even have a name for the app yet, feel free to provide suggestions). To this time I have only met decisions on choosing the technologies and testing the connectivity and interaction with the flightsim using SimConnect API. The GUI is going to be a desktop application based on JavaFX, integrating leafletjs as interactive map solution and jsimconnect as SimConnect client.

My Vision