HP Reverb G2 controller

Hi,

I’m totally new to the hardware - And I’ve not bought a VR headset! - I do build a computer etc…so not asking about computer boards & CPU’s! - The VR headsets are a different matter.

After a little research HP did release the Reverb G1 - Now they’ve released a G2.

Is it correct HP have also released a Reverb G2 V2? - I was reading about a field of view problem which was improved with the V2.

Currently HP have it on their website - but there is no mention of V2 in the title or description - Please would a member here who knows a lot about these products what is for sale here? - Thank you.

As you ca imagine the V2 is an improved version of the G2 (V1). The V2 has been around a good 6 months now so you are very unlikely to find a new G2 V1 for sale and could put money on it that HP themselves will be stocking just the latest version.

The V2 comes with a power adaptor that has a button to toggle the headset on/off and an additional spacer for the face mask. The spacer is really there for glasses wearers but for those who do not wear glasses the spacer can be removed. This effectively moves your eyes closer to lenses/display and in doing so improves the FOV.

It will be a G2 V2 - all good. :slight_smile:

Hi Blitzer303,

I’ll push ahead with this and check when it arrives just to make sure it is the V2! - I did see on another website that there is reference to REV 2 - Which is Revision 2! - The maybe a REV 2 on the box itself.

I just wouldn’t want to be given the V1 without realising it - It could be seen on a Youtube video where the eye piece could be detached to get closer to the lenses of the VR headset on REV 2.

I’ll post to confirm - Thanks

Hello again,

I thought of starting a new thread about general chit-chat about the VR in general compared to 2D computer monitors.

Regarding general technology I’ve learned lots about motherboards / chipsets (not all of them) and a little on monitor TV’s with high refresh rates.