Ireland West Knock Development (cancelled)

Hi all,

Iv spend about two days redeveloping Ireland West Knock or Connacht given your preference. This is my first time developing anything within MSFS or any game for that matter so the SDK is really that useful.

Within the SDK kit iv fixed a number of issues like the lack of a hill the airport is on especially on approach to runway 26, also removed the awful autogen building at the end of the runway.

The stock terminal created for the flight sim resembled nothing of the real airport so iv quickly put together something more like to, this will do the job for now but hoping to model something soon.

Also I remade the whole runway as the turning points on both sides of the runways had approach lights blocking the turn around circle, also as a slight touch I added the approach light catwalk at the start of 26.

I will release this if anyone is interested really soon :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Thanks a lot for contributing !! Really nice project. Ireland needed some attention. I was thinking about doing Cork airport, it really needs improvements.

1 Like

Ireland other than Donegal has been neglected, Shannon as a great example has no parking spots. Id love to see what you do with cork, please keep me posted here hoping to get Ireland a whole overhaul :smiley:

1 Like

will this be released anytime soon love flying into here :slight_smile:

Hi,

That looks like fantastic work, the default airport is so borked. Nothing like real life at all.

Any chance you’d release this?

I all sorry for no replies been super busy with college so here’s the version from the video I haven’t tweaked it at all so please note there could be issues, I hope to update it when I can.

To install extract the file and place all the fixes in the community folder - EIKN.rar - Google Drive

Enjoy