Is Cerenado Sminole and Seneca aircraft agile?

Hello dear Comunity! im new to msfs 2020.
i have a question for new release aircraft that are currently on sale right now wich is the Cerenado Sminole and Seneca. would like to know if that aircraft is quite agile, like able to do fast manuvers, is it fast ?

Seminole and Seneca are abandonware

2 Likes

abandonware wich mean? sorry im verry newbie please enlight me

From wikipedia. Abandonware is a product, typically software, ignored by its owner and manufacturer, and for which no official support is available.

To answer the original question, the Seneca and Seminole are twin engine GA aircraft that are built for travel and touring. They are built to be stable in flight and not to carry high G loads. They are more agile than a 737, but less agile than a Stearman or a Waco.
The Seneca travels about 170 knots and the Seminole about 140-150 knots.

Also, I don’t believe they are “abandonware.” They haven’t been updated for a while but neither have many default Asobo planes. They are still being sold and being flown. They’re very nice planes.

11 Likes

Neither one is abandonware and I have the Seminole. There’s not a lot wrong with it. It’s not study level, but you’re also not paying for that level. It’s a training class twin engine, so it is very stable, easy to fly and fairly fast. It’s not a glass cockpit.
If you fly the Default Baron to compare, it would be a little slower in speed and movement to it.
Howerver I don’t think either one is what your looking for if we understand your question correctly. Few, if any twin engine are going to be Fast and Maneuverable, sounds like you are looking for a sports type a/c?

3 Likes