Issue selecting screen resolution

I am new to MSFS and this Forum. If I am posting this in the wrong place, let me know.

When I first installed MSFS and looked at the general options graphics menu I saw my screen resolution was 3840X2160. Now when I look at the same menu my resolution is 1920X1080 and when I open the full screen resolution menu I am not given any options to change the resolution. I have look ed at this in both full screen and windowed mode. I have used the option to reset all graphics settings to default with no change. I have closed and restarted the program and rebooted my computer. Windows settings show my display is set to 3840X2160.

I am running on a PC, i7-9700, 64GB RAM, with Win 10, up-to-date. My graphics card is Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 Ti. All drivers are up-to-date.

Any ideas as to what is going on and how I can restore the higher resolution?

check the vertical resolution of both monitors; should be the same

Thanks for the response.
I only have one monitor.

Go to FS2020 Options then General
Under Full Screen Resolution, Click it
Select the resolution you want.

Edit:
Sorry. Reread your post.
You said it does not give you a drop down to change resolution.

I hope someone can help you.

What is the brand-model-type?
BTW you are not set in full screen VR mode?

Thanks for your response. It is a Dell XPS 8930. Specs are in the original post. It is not in VR mode.

I reset and reinstalled the program and that has seemed to resolve the issue - at least for now.

I’m interested in the fix.

“reset and reinstalled” what?

FS2020
Win 10