It looks so unnatural compared to real life

Something with color is wrong. I am not an expert for colors and lights techniques but it’s so obvious that any real life clip from YouTube looks so better than in this (and any other) game.

Can someone who is expert or has real knowledge about colors and light shed some light (pun intended) about this strange problem. I am using same monitor, same settings so something about pixels coloring or whatever hide the answer about this … If we realize what is missing maybe we can improve visual representation of Real World.

All games including this looks like drawing, like cartoon not like real thing… Why? There must be good explanation…

An example :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LqpOGSq8KXE

and look at the wing on the left side . It looks so unnatural and fake it hurts my eyes. Literally

and sky behind no depth looks like panel or drawing board … Please comments only from real experts about pixels

3 Likes

LOL are you being sarcastic? It took me a while to understand which one was the real one…

36 Likes

No I’m not sarcastic. I am serious … behind this is much better simulation of this World… and as usual most people can’t see or understand it…
That’s the reason I am asking experts if there is any about this problem

2 Likes

There’s always one isn’t there.
The sim looks almost lifelike sometimes, you should probably get out more.

24 Likes

I get the feeling that there are a lot of kids in this forum. And that’s great - a new generation will take over some day. It also mean that we have to deal with threads like this from time to time, but that’s life.

26 Likes