Justflight warrior ailerons and pitching

Can I adjust the response of the ailerons and the sensitivity of the pitching when adjusting the throttle?
As a pilot I owned one of these planes and its not correct, the ailerons should move three times as fast at least and its almost unflyable when landing and adjusting the throttle, again I owned one of these planes so its not correct. The trim is backwards too. My other planes are fine.

Topic moved to 3rd Party aircraft > #third-party-addon-discussion:aircraft
The SDK section of the forum is for questions / discussion of the Software Development Kit.

If the trim is backwards for you, then it’s definitely something wrong with your setup.

2 Likes

Kind of…

Yes, if you are using an axis to control the trim, you do need to select the “reverse axis” tick mark in your control settings. The same is true for several other planes, such as the Corsair, the Nieuport I think (but not the P-40 interestingly, or maybe it was the other way around), and others.

It has to do with how the elevator trim is coded. Asobo apparently switched the direction of the axis in SU5, so, if you use their templates, it works appropriately, but, if you’ve custom coded it, as several developers have, it ended up reversed.

I pointed out the issue to Just Flight’s support forum, they were able to replicate and diagnose it, and they said they’ll fix it in an upcoming release. This will be true for all developers for which the elevator trim axis is reversed. I didn’t get as positive result when I reported the issue to Milviz, but, they didn’t say they wouldn’t fix it, either.