Looking for a fully functional VNAV LNAV aircraft

Hello. I am a real life experienced pilot. I recently installed MFS. I am disappointed that I cannot find any jet that their systems (CDU, FMC, VNAV, LNAV) work like they should. I am tempted to buy your 737-800. Can you please confirm for example when I reach TOD, the plane will automatically initiate the descent and respect speed and altitude of waypoints all the way to FAF? For example the XP12 ZIBO 737 does that very well. Can someone suggest an aircraft in MFS that has that capability? Thank you.

Native:

• CJ4
  • Longitude in premium Deluxe version
  • TBM (not a jet, but title asks for an aircraft)

3rd party:

• PMDG 737 family
  • Fenix A320
  • FlyByWire simulations A320
  • Honda Jet

How can you tell if someone is a real pilot? No need. They’ll tell you themselves :wink:

4 Likes

Thank you Pieter2427. Since I know very well the 737, I’ll buy the 737-900 from PMDG and give that a shot.

In addition to what @Pieter2427 already mentioned,

A310, although it’s not perfect

LSH FlyTheMaddogX (Payware)

And A320 family (FBW or Fenix) shows you the TOP of descent, but doesn’t initiate descent automatically. You still have to initiallte the descent.

2 Likes

Thank you.

I was fortunate enough to fly 3 different 737 full scale simulator. So I have a pretty good knowledge on how they operate.
The closest to reality i encountered in the sim world is XP Zibo 737. BUT MFS has better FPS and graphics. so if I can get a 737 or Airbus that flies like the real thing then I am in. Thanks again.