Manual caching disabled?

Is it just me but after UP11, the manual cache is disable. It is grey-out and I cannot change anything.

yup i notice that too even though i do not use manual cache

I’ve never used manual cache before but, following a tip on another thread, I decided to investigate. Just like the OP, all greyed out.

FIW, I rarely fly the same route twice and was looking into using the Manual Cache to try and avoid the “your device had a problem streaming, you have been switched to offline mode”, which has been a constant whilst bush flying in New Zealand for me.

Hi, I have a problem with manual cache setup.
In Options->Data
I have both bing and photogrammetry set to ON
Further down the same menu section I have rolling cache set to ON, Rolling cage limit set to 100GB and Rolling Cache Path set to msfs directory/CACHE
When I click on Manual Cache->View I see the map, but all options there are greyed out, and Cache Location is different from the one I set in Options-> Data menu.
Any help would be appreciated (I couldn’t make a new topic and I think this one is relevant).

I think it is a Microsoft decision. They either remove it with the last update or their servers are not ready to take the request.

I can’t see anything in the release notes to indicate that Manual Cache facility has been removed but - who knows.

Is there any update on the situation? I’m still unable to access Manual Cache, It’s fully greyed out :confused:

Also, I opened Bing data streaming, photometry, and rolling cache in the settings.

Same here… anyone got a sloution?

Yes there is a workaround. And from what I understand if you are not flying the same area /routes every flight it may not be that useful as it is best suited for specific areas/regions that you choose to use the most. Anyway checkout this youtube vid by 2020 fs’ers:

He explains it pretty well and lays out the workaround in clear steps.

Same issue since december 2022