Microsoft Sidewinder 2 Joystick

I am hoping this is the right place for this comment. I have been sitting chomping at the bit for months waiting for the new MSFS 2020. I was up waiting for the download to open and did so finally at 4:30 in the morning on the 18th. My disappointment was once getting it I could not get it to work with my joystick, a Microsoft Thrustmaster 2! Of all of the things I did not expect was to have an issue with the sim working with one of Microsofts products, an industry standard for flight sims. It works on every other sim made easily, except this one. I am debating with myself at this point to ask for a refund and stay with my FSX SE. Maybe not the best scenery but it WORKS. Someone please advise.

Frustrated pilot;

Elton Reid

2 Likes

Look on utube for video how to set up squirrel has good videos about ms202

Dear Elton, I am a private pilot and a huge FS fan since version 98. I also use the Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback 2 Joystick and to my surprise, it doesn’t work! That’s because we’re using a Microsoft peripheral with a Microsoft game
:rage::face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

1 Like

Hi. I also use Microsoft’s Sidewinder and although it couldn’t identify it in the settings it still allowed me to assign buttons. Working fine for me at the moment.

Eldon

I use the same stick and in the alpha/beta phase it worked (but without force feedback). I hope it still does in the final version (waiting for the download to complete).

Hi Eldon - tell me more! I cannot make my MS Force Feedback Joystick work. Is this different than your Sidewider? Thanks for the post.