New Simmer worried about getting MSFS on XBox

I’m really worried about the reviews I’m reading from people playing the game on Xbox Series X. I’m new to Xbox let alone MSFS. Never owned an Xbox before but planning on getting an Xbox Series X just for MSF 2020. I’m not so sure anymore about whether to spend a lot of money on a console and game that already has so many complaints about it. The game that is.

Go get it. Although we all are complaining, we are still here and love using the sim, even on Xbox!

17 Likes

I don’t think you should worry. The sim on Xbox Series X generally performs superbly. People have reported some issues when running add ons but generally the consensus seems to be that the sim on Xbox is in a really good place - certainly compared to a few months ago.

I enjoy the sim on Series X enormously and have never regretted making the switch from PC.

11 Likes

Thanks for the replies. Question; Is it possible to SAVE long-haul flights inorder to continue it later on?

I cant answer your last question as I’ve never tried myself, but in terms of buying the console I’d say go for it. I bought an Xbox series X a few weeks ago, only for this game and have not been disappointed at all. I also suggest getting a yoke and throttle to add to the experience.

Enjoy.

Im on PC and I only use stock airliners for long haul like the Asobo A320neo.

• You can save any flight
  • However the flight parameters are not saved
  • The weather and time function (slider) are disabled and locked

This means when you come back to the saved flight you have to quickly set the autoflight systems again because all the altitude, speed, or functions like LNAV are all turned off. If I save my A320 flight while at 36,000ft and come back to it then the flight begins at 36,000ft - in a nose dive. The altitude window shows 5,000ft.

I want to try using the Developer Mode Pause to make the changes as this is the only TRUE pause in the game. I keep forgetting to do that.

Note