No G1000 no VFR Map, no digital instrument data on clean new install

Hi everyone,

I’ve spent all morning trying to find a solution, but to no avail.
I’m new to MSFS and since my install on Wednesday, I have the following issue:

• The VFR Nav Map doesn’t work. It shows a quarter of random content and nothing else
  • The G1000 doesn’t work (and others don’t work either) the screens are all black.
  • Aircraft with PFDs only show XXX instead of any data (speed, altitude…)

I have a fully clean, virgin install, version 1.29.30, bought via steam. I have no peripherals attached. (waiting for the Honeycomb Yoke in the mail) and no mods installed. Therefore, my community folder is empty. The displays and VFR map never worked since the first flight.

I have read about issues with the Working Title G1000 update, but apparently this is mandatory now, and comes with a new install (like mine a few days ago)?

My system is a 13700K with an RTX4080 and I’m running on 1080p now, so this should not be an issue. Everything else works fine and the traditional instruments work flawlessly.

Do you have any ideas where to start troubleshooting? Thanks in advance.

#edit: Forgot to mention I’ve tried both DX11 and DX12 and different settings for Glas Cockpit resfresh rate.

1 Like

Welcome and sorry you have had no replies to help yet.

This is a very strange one. I have not heard or seen of ANY of those 3 issues before.

If it’s a fresh install that is super weird. Two thoughts:

1. Have you checked in Content Manager if any updates are pending?
  2. What GPU and drivers are you using?

Hey thanks for your reply!

During the week it did run a ‘mandatory Update’ if I remember correctly at startup, and I’ve downloaded some World Updates and the Deluxe Pack yesterday, which didn’t make the situation better or worse.