No matter what I do, my plane doesn't move during taxi! (noob here)

Hi there,

Ok, I’m a noob… but I really tried to figure out everything regarding my issue, but can’t find anything! I’m starting to think this is a bug?!

When I’m trying flight lessons ,especially the take off lesson, I’m disengaging parking brakes. First, the plane slow goes backward (is this normal behaviour? are all planes going backwards when brakes are disengaged?)
Second, when I’m pushing throttle to 100%, the plane starts to “stabilise” (not going backward), but never go forward. Almost like something was preventing it from going forward. My parking brakes are disengaged, I’m 1000% sure.

I have checked all my keyboard and mouse controls and I can’t figure out what’s going wrong.

Help me please!
R

1 Like

Something is bound on your controls it seems. You’ll need to go through and make sure all throttle controls are set properly. Filter on Assigned Controls on the left, and go through all control types - keyboard, mouse and controller/joystick.

Hi @SuedKibbles7927, welcome to the forums…

No, it isn’t. If I were to guess you are on a slightly sloped runway, and gravity is pushing you backwards.

A couple of quick questions?

1. How are you disengaging your parking breaks?

2. Are your props feathered? If they are you will generate reduced thrust, and if you are on a slope it may be enough to stop you moving forward.

Thanks ! I’ll have a check again right now at the controls. Didn’t know the filter on assigned controls, very useful !

R.

Thx for welcoming. :wink:

No it doesn’t seem to be a sloped runway. It’s the flight lesson take off lesson, and the runway seems perfectly flat.

1. I’m disengaging the brakes using the standard option “disengage parking brakes”

2. how would you check if the props are feathered?

R.

The 152 used in the lessons has a fixed pitch prop, no need to worry about feather