Nvidia VRSS- Useful for us simmers?

I saw a post about this on FB somewhere this morning, and it grabbed my attention. I’ve never even heard of VRSS (though it sounds a lot like DLSS which I’m sure all of us have at least heard of) before now, and so I’m looking to get some feedback from our community about it- Is it real, is it useful, those sort of questions.

Or, if you have your own questions, throw those out there, too!

And… GO!!!

(5) 8X Graphics with the same Performance?! Nvidia VRSS - YouTube

I have never noticed this in my Nvidia CP. I’m on 457.3 drivers and I see it there at the bottom of the list.

I’ll give it a try. Have you tried it?

[edit-1]

Gosh darn it. When I clicked on my CP MSFS profile, VRSS becomes greyed out and says “Not supported for this application”.

I wonder if I turn it on in global settings if it will still work in MSFS.

[edit-2]

Didn’t notice a difference. I don’t think this works for MSFS, but I’m no expert.

I think we need to look at a mirror and whisper CptLucky three times and he will appear and offer words of wisdom on this.

@CptLucky8 @CptLucky8 @CptLucky8 … (Hopefully he won’t put any of that shrink powder on my head… And just by saying that, I may in fact be dating myself.)

Looks promising but, as already mentioned, appears to be disabled in the current iteration of FS2020. Hopefully Asobo puts this in as part of VR improvements in the next sim update.

1 Like

:rofl:

1 Like

I agree with what you said 100%.

I also LOVE your user ID (or whatever this board calls it), it’s not only clever, but it requires a bit of knowledge about the topics this board discusses on a daily to even understand what it means. Well done!

I also wonder how many people are going to read this message and think to themselves, “What’s this moron KevyKev from Tampa mumbling about this time???”

1 Like

The one still believing in genius in bottles? :rofl: