OneDrive to import .PLN files from Xbox

**Microsoft Store** version (Xbox)
Cannot import a Flight Plan (.PLN file which is a basic text file) :
No need for any screenshot
Detail steps to reproduce the issue encountered:
Anytime someone wants to share a Flight Plan with me or vice versa
Build Version # when you first started experiencing this issue:
ALL
In reaction to Jorg’s take on OneDrive utilization being “not allowed” to import a simple text file, I have posted the following :

Hi everyone,

Yesterday, I have watched the MSFS 2020 Dev Q&A by Asobo because I wanted to hear why the Xbox Community is treated really poorly in comparison with PC users.

I have suggested some improvements that, I believe (I am an IT professional for quite a while already), could push our simming experience a bit higher (pun intended). One of them was to allow us to import Flight Plans (which basically is a text file in a structure very similar (if not identical) to XML using OneDrive.

At the moment where my question was read by them, I was super excited but Jorg simply downplayed it stating that Security constraints established for the Xbox platform cannot allow them to do that.

I would like to understand why - and actually try to be involved in an improvement initiative on this matter with the required teams at Asobo and/or Microsoft and/or Xbox (if required).

Thanks in advance!

Gamertag : MelvinQuébec
Environment : Xbox Series X

Please HELP!!

Link herein : Asobo pretends that importing text (.PLN) files from OneDrive to Xbox is not permitted by Security Standards at Microsoft. Why???

Hi @MelvinQuebec,
As this isn’t a bug, I’ve moved this into the #self-service:wishlist

don’t over look the fact that even in this existing closed system you cannot manage/ delete flight plans

1 Like

Hi there,

I posted it in numerous occasions. No replies or anything except Jorg’s dismissal.