Option to request IFR clearance shows, without flight plan change

I didn’t change anything in the fmc and it still gives me this option even though I got clearance at the gate before takeoff.

I assume if you want that users look into your “issue” , its better to change the heading to a more meaningfull heading , instead of these “Why’s this happen?”.

If you assume there is a issue, just describe it correct and dont forget to create a ZenDesk ticket.
Why the impl do what it do, we cant answer :wink:

Hello @ilbambino96 ,

your topic was moved to #bugs-and-issues:atc-navaids , as your issue seems to mainly concern the ATC window.
The tags were changed accordingly and the topic title was edited into a more meaningful phrase. You can change it again, if you do not agree with it.

Thank you for your understanding.

1 Like

I’m new to all this, just recently bought this game with my Xbox series s. What’s a ZenDesk?

Yeah, that’s a way more appropriate title, thank you for understanding what I can’t seem to figure out.

1 Like

Hi ilbambino96,

You can file a Bug Report on Zendesk. You can create a new ticket by clicking the “Submit a Request” link on Zendesk’s navbar. Zendesk is the official MSFS support, where bugs can be submitted to the developers.

2 Likes

Does this cause any problems?
If not, I wouldn’t be too concerned about it.

If I don’t click it atc doesn’t allow me to have an approach. They’ll gradually get me to my cruise altitude and that’s it. If I do click on it then my autopilot says “requesting destination change” (to whatever airport I have as arrivals) and followed by atc asking me to lower my cruise altitude without getting me to what I picked when making the fp. It’s difficult to explain and very confusing, sometimes I get it other times not.

Yes, the second time, I believe ATC looses your original plan, so they just gives an altitude and think you are flying direct to your destination.