Plane won't accelerate beyond 2 knots on take off

I think this is probably sufficiently different to merit its own post.

I’ve been simming for many years, and have taken the big plunge with controllers, etc.

I’m currently using the Alpha and Bravo yoke and throttle quadrants, and have struck a problem that I can’t resolve, and am hoping that someone else has seen this and knows the solution.

I’ve tried taking off with several planes including the good old Cessna 152, and have even resorted to starting off from the actual runway.

What happens. Well I turn on the Master Alt & Battery switches, and the bus 1 and 2 Avionics switched. Advance the throttle about a quarter, and use the mag/ start key to start the engine. OK so far. I release the brake, and it confirms that the brake is actually off, and gradually increase engine revs until they are showing 100% - a bit over 2000 revs.

No brakes on, engine running fine, weights OK, but the plane dawdles along the runway at 0 - 2 MPH. It’ll do that down the complete main runway of Melbourne/Tullamarine until it reaches the end.

If I turn on AI piloting, it takes off just fine, and flies just fine when I take control back off the AI.

I’ve made sure that there are no brakes bindings on either of the controllers, not on the old Logitech rudder pedals that I’m using.

Does anyone know what might be causing this?

Please!

Sounds like you have the parking brake on TBH. On the bravo one of the buttons is bound to it by default if I remember correctly. Can you show a screenshot of the cockpit (hide the yoke) when it’s trying to accelerate but isn’t?

If not the parking brake ensure your prop pitch is correct

The brakes were unlinked from 47/48. Here is the image requested above:

Brakes off, engine revving hard, and throttle full on. I am unaware of any Cessna 152 with a variable pitch propeller, sorry, can someone please elucidate?

Have you unplugged the Alpha & Bravo and attempted a keyboard & mouse only take-off?