Real Life Pilot Adventures, what are yours?

Just wondering what everyone their real life Pilot Adventures are.

My Biggest Adventure as a real life pilot is definitely flying a De Havilland DHC-2 Beaver Float from Anchorage, Alaska USA PANC to Napels, Italy in Europe LIRN which was a huge undertaking. There it is still located and the owner of this beautiful aircraft is a friend of mine. He flies it all around Europe. This was back in 1997 I was 24 at the time and it was a very exciting trip to make but also had it’s many challenges. I have the entire undertaking on Video 8 Tapes which I still need to get Digitalized at some point so I can post it on my YouTube.

I have had many more fun Adventures as a Pilot, I also have recordings of the cargo drops we did all over Alaska during extreme winters there dropping packages at remote locations where people had no way to get out. In time I will share some more experiences and when my Videos are Digitalized I will share many of them on YouTube.

Let us hear your real life adventures, what stood out for you during your Real Life Pilot Adventures.

Happy Holidays everyone and have a great 2024

3 Likes

I’m just getting started! Ferrying my (first) plane home from MN to AL has been my biggest adventure to date. (4 days ago.)

Unless you count the day my daughter and I were both flying in the pattern at our local Class Delta? That was pretty sweet. :heart:

5 Likes

Flying together with your Daughter is an experience on it’s own for sure. I got to Experience it with 2 of my daughters and I’m very proud of them. But any flight can be an adventure for sure. Your flights will only get more fun and interesting the longer you fly.

1 Like

Biggest “Adventure”?
Engine failure @ 1500 feet… not near an airport.
Well, I’m here to talk about it!
:grinning:

2 Likes