Scenery Object is invisible in MSFS

I have a Blender file of a house imported into Flight Simulator SDK, placed, and saved into a Package file. When I exit the SDK and go to the airport expecting to see my newly placed house it doesn’t show up. If I roll my plane to the spot that my house is supposed to be it pops in and then stays in for the rest of the session. It’s not timing because It wont show up no matter how long I wait. I have to hit it. Any idea?

i am still a basic student of SDK, but

• is this package file available in the community folder?
  • if the ModelLib is in the same scenery folder as the Scenery, you must be sure not cleaning before building, because the other way you loose the source, therefore the “conection” to your object in your project… happens to me. then i had to build again, reload the objects and reconnect them again to the no “unavailable” entry in the object -section of the project list.
  • But if this is not the problem, maybe the other is with any other scenery conflict, like an exclude poly or similar?.. did you try only with your house in the community folder?

I know, its just a try to help, glad to see the correct solution too

Thanks for the reply. Yes the package is in the community folder. I’m very new to this too and I wanted to try a simple house next to a runway just to see if it would appear. It does, but remains invisible until you run into it with a plane like I posted. Here is a dropbox link to my project in case you want to experiment. The white house is placed on the grass strip on the right side of the runway next to the plane.

So depending on what’s going on here it could be 1 of 2 likely things.

If it is invisible when importing into MSFS SDK you have an issue with the blender model, either an empty material, you didn’t have the item selected when exporting it or your textures are not squares and divisible by 4.