T.Flight Rudder Pedals for beginner

Hi,
I am new to MSFS 2020 and I have it on Xbox.
Currently I use T.Flight Hotas One. It is great controller and I enjoy every moment I fly.
Now I get that there are also T.Flight Rudder Pedals available.
Are these pedals good to enhance overall fly experience?
Or it is better buy more complex Yoke system with pedals?

Thank you for zour recommendations or hints.

Hello, I’ve moved your topic into #self-service:peripherals where it’s better placed for further discussion and advice.

1 Like

I use the TM TFRP rudder pedals without problems. There are better pedals but at substantially higher cost. They’re entirely adequate for me. I Velcroed them to a carpet protector since they tended to walk away on a smooth floor.

2 Likes

I would recommend saving your money and waiting for other peripherals to come onto the Xbox market.

At present the hardware that is compatible with Xbox is very limited. (T-flight and Hori) and there are much better devices being released with Xbox compatibility.

The honeycomb alpha yoke is well regarded and they are releasing Xbox compatible variants of all their controllers which include throttle quadrant, pedals and a hotas kit.

Others may follow.

Pedals are always an enhancement IMHO. The TFRPs are pretty good value for money.
Nothing exceptional, but a solid set of pedals. They are easily calibrated and not twitchy and the plastic seems good quality. They also run very smooth on metal rails. I use them with my old Saitek X56 as well as with the Alpha Yoke. So far I haven’t felt the need to upgrade to something better.

They aren’t compatible with Xbox though as far as I know.

Yes they are:

Right. Indeed they are. My apologies, I was mixing them up in my head with the pendular ones…

http://mobile.thrustmaster.com/node/8207

2 Likes