Terrible AA compared to previous versions

Antialiasing seems much worse on terrain, especially rivers and coasts, also a lot of flickering lines on airports. I use the same settings as before, at 1080p with 140 render, TAA, high to ultra, and it looks terrible. Before it looked great.

5 Likes

screenshots?

You can’t see that in screenshots, has to be video, a lot of people are saying the same, people who say it’s same as before are the ones playing on 2k and 4k, on 1080p is much worse than when i started playing, now is awful.

!!! Your answers are very familiar to me from other posts here!
please go troll somewhere else !!!

3 Likes

Well, i see, just another flight sim snob. Please go on avsim.

4 Likes

Yes, 52.40 Not intentional downgrade, Anti-aliasing, draw distance increase

Avsim? Austinsim?

glad to knows its not in my head… yes i noticed those little jagged lines as well. i thought my nvidia driver updated or some settings changed.

Be careful, GeForce Experience tend to change the graphics settings from Ultra to low if you let it optimizing your game settings.

I’ve experienced it sometimes.

2 Likes

oh yes… the very first thing i uninstall after their updates. sometimes they wont let me uncheck it during install. i have friends that use it for other games but told me it totally kills this sim.

1 Like

I also dont use it, i tried changing drivers and it’s still present. Worse thing is that Asobo doesn’t even aknowledge that there is a AA issue.

Same thing here, looking on the left of the plane @Nagasaki while starting the Japan discovery tour, those solar panels are full of aliasing…

I also noticed my Anti-Aliasing was in worse condition. I run TAA and saw some jagged lines that weren’t present in the past.