Thinking of subscribing to Foreflight

Disclaimer, I am not a real life pilot just a wannabe, lol.
I was thinking of subscribing to Foreflight for flight planning, just wanted to know what other simmers and community thoughts on this product, :thinking:. Is there much difference to the freeware little navmap. I like to take my flight planning serious, I am also a suscriber to Navigraph and use simbrief.

Edit: maybe this topic should of been posted in 3rd party…my apologies, my bad.

1 Like

Fltplan Go is certified as well for real aviation and it’s free.

However, it’s only for North America.

2 Likes

CheersI know, I like to travel the world, and in different planes. Depends what mood suits me, getting more into GA…before I was Airliners and jets. Also my flights suits my work, as I do shift work including nights, I seem to only fly real time and real weather. Cant break the habit.

ForeFlight is awesome. I use it, but I am also a pilot irl. This is how I justify the price. But even for my real life flying, I am leaning more and more towards AirMate. It’s a free EFB available for IOS and Android, though the iOS version is more advanced. Is it the same as ForeFlight ?, no. But it is a real world EFB that I used several times for real flying and it is free. Hard to beat :slight_smile: it works perfectly fine with MSFS too.
So if it is just for simming, I’d start there in my honest opinion.
But even if later on you’d like to get a license, AirMate works just fine.

3 Likes

I use FLTPLAN GO in the Real world (I am in Canada…) and when using the Sim within North America… for most of the rest of the “simtainment” use… as in nothing to do with real preparation I just use the Navigraph App on my iPad…

Thanks I will def look into that :+1:

1 Like

So you think Navigraph and simbrief do the Job, but Simbrief and navigraph are more IFR than VFR…as much as I love to fly, but getting more into GA as well, obviously not IRL like you, so jelous.

1 Like