Thrustmaster T.16000M SFC stick buttons select and navigate through menus

Greetings. My brand new (bought it two days ago) Thrustmaster T.16000M SCF is indeed moving the menus accross the Simulator: it seems it controls well enough the flying surfaces and so on while flying, but when I am inside MSFS 2020 menus, it moves things around, like menus’ selections etcetera. Especially the HAT switch! Is there any solution to this? I installed and removed it three times, via Windows 10 ‘Devices and Printers’ Control Panel, as well as DLing and installing official Driver from TM portal.
Is there a way to somewhat avoid that the buttons of this Stick – again, especially the HAT Switch – moved things (especially menu selections) like if I was using the keyboard’s arrow and ENTER keys? It’s very difficult, let alone unpleasant.
Keep in mind that, although I own a more than decent PC since a year, now, I am quite new to Windows 10, hence I absolutely wouldn’t know how to tweak/fix (or whatever using some so called ‘tricks’ within the OS) such a behaviour, if even possible.
Thank you.

You can take a keyboard key action to see what is mapped to the key.

And then assign it to a button on your joystick.
In my flightstick, button 11.

Thank you for your answer. I will take a look later, when I’ll be able to launch the Sim. Anyway, I probably have expressed myself badly (english is not my main language).
What I meant to say is that the Stick is behaving strangely, in a way I am not accustomed to. It’s the first joystick in my life that has this behaviour, I never saw something like it.