Thrustmaster Warthog Throttle inaccurate operation

I have the throttle set up in MSFS, when I check the range etc I have full smooth operation from closed to full, however in game from full throttle if I start creeping the throttle back the RPM drops from full to about 2000 then either creeps back up of drops to 1500, not smooth at all, If i pull the throttle back at 1500 it can rise to 2000 plus then drop straight down, there is no smooth 1500 1400 1300 etc, more like 1500 1800 2100 1500 1100. I am a licenced aircraft engineer by trade and run these things day in day out, and no piston engine aicraft have I ever seen operate like this, I am talking the 152. 172 as none turbo and also the jets like the G-91 etc

Using the Warthog Throttle here, I would double check your control bindings, the only time I see what you’re describing is if I have more than one axis bound to the Throttle in error.

Hi. I’m having exactly the same problem. I am using a Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog and, when I move the throttle forward to open it up, the revs increase and then fall back. The more I open the throttle, the more the throttle seems to close. Raynen suggested checking to see if more than one axis is bound to the throttle in error. Is there a quick way to check for this ? also, has anyone else had the same issue and managed to solve it ? All help would be gratefully received. Many thanks, Ed

Hi Nutloose, I have just noticed your posting. I have been having the same issues with MSFS and my Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog throttle. Did you ever get a fix that worked for your error ? all the best, Ed

Sadly no, idle and full is fine but anywhere between isn’t, reducing rpm is a none entity until it gets to idle then it goes to idle, nothing in between, there is no gradual reduction.