[UNOFFICAL] Flying Lessons: C172 IFR BASICS

PLEASE NOTE THE STREAM WILL START AT 6:00PM EASTERN OR (1000) UTC
Hello there,
I am Lazier, I am a real life pilot with experience in Microsoft VATSIM Network.

From 2021-03-20T01:00:00Z2021-03-20T02:00:00Z I will be hosting a IFR Ground school Every Friday at 6:00PM for an hour.

This class will be going over lesson 1
Part_One) Exploring and Understanding Instrument Flying
Part_Two) Learning and Understanding Flight Instruments
Part_Three) Radio Navigation Aids and the Magnetic Compass
Part_Four) Learning a Instrument Scan
After completion of each part I will open the floor for 5 minutes for questions, if I do not answer your question either do some research or ask it at the end when I open up the floor to everyone.

Anybody from newer pilots trying to understand IFR flight, to more experienced pilots refreshing their knowledge are more then welcome to attend. I will be streaming this on twitch.https://www.twitch.tv/hapticlazier

After the class I will open the floor to questions regarding anything flight sim related.

** PLEASE NOTE **
This will be to get newer pilots to be able to fly via IFR on Microsoft flight sim NOT REAL LIFE. I will be leaving out information NECESSARY TO REAL LIFE IFR OPERATION.

I AM NOT A FLIGHT INSTRUCTOR, DO NOT USE MY INFORMATION IN A REAL LIFE SETTING. I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE IF YOU INJURE OR HURT YOURSELF IRL WITH THIS INFORMATION.

3 Likes

Sounds fun and useful. I’m marking my calendar and plan to be there!

I look forward to seeing you!

Hey, sounds very interesting!

It´s just, the timeframe is confusing me…
there are 2 different times mentioned in this hread:
11 pm (euro timezone) or 2 am (euro time zone).

Gonna try to find out more …

Edit: Twitch mentions, it´s 3 am (euro timezone).

So is this the first test, if we are smart enough, to guess the proper time?
If so, it seems, i won´t pass it…

I hope, you´ll at least have the session online to view it tomorrow.