Upgrading PC for MSFS questions

Hi, I am still pretty new to MSFS2020 and love it. It’s time to upgrade my PC and I have a few MSFS specific questions. My current system is a i7-8700k overclocked to 5GHz on all cores, 32 GB DDR4 and a RTX 2080 video card. I also have a high quality 850 watt power supply. I currently playing on 1440p monitor with gsync.

I want to upgrade the video card and the processor (with MB and RAM). But I can’t do processor and video card at the same time. I am planning to upgrade to RTX 4080 as soon as it gets available. Processor I am thinking about i7-13700k. But I have to wait a bit.

I know, my 8700k might bottleneck the 4080 possibly quite a bit, but I should still see significant improvements over the 2080. I would love to run flight simulator in Ultra settings on 1440p with good FPS on busy airports.

Right now I am running the game at 1440p with High End preset (clouds on ultra) and I am getting around 30 to 35 fps on busy airports and 50 to 75 fps up in the air (a320nx and pmdg 737). What could I expect with a 8700k / RTX 4080 combo if I go to preset ULTRA? (I know the card is not out yet, but someone should have at least a good guestimate) .

Anyone seeing a problem with FSMS upgrading video card now and processor later. Or should I do it for whatever interesting reason the other way around and get processor first and later video card?