Why isn't Sierra Sky Park (E79) in the database?

Hello folks,

I have posted in this general subject area before, but I have yet to receive a working solution/suggestion. FYI- I am an ex USAF pilot (UPT Class 71-07A KCBM) and have lived in a “hangar home” here at Sierra Sky Park (E79), a residential airport in Fresno, CA, for the last 25 years. I’m still wondering why my airport is not in the actual MSFS2020 supplied database.

I have received some responses to this inquiry so far, but they have not been effective for my purposes, i.e. getting E79 “on the map”.

Many other small non tower airports around here are in the database, but not E79.The airport NOT CLOSED. It is open to the public with a very active EAA Chapter, not mention the 75+/- aircraft based here. At age 76, I no longer fly “real aircraft” (I just sold my Mooney), but I love MSFS 2020 and particularly enjoy the TBM930 in the VR mode.

As well as getting E79 into the airports database, it would be super amazing if the Google/Bing street views could somehow be computerized for this airport and neighborhood so that residents and/or guests at E79 could actually taxi to a relatively realistic depiction of their hangar homes.

Thanks again,
CAPT FTGIII

3 Likes

Hi,

I have some good news for you. It looks like it’s available as a free addon on flightsim.to.

Was reading up on it on Wikipedia, and given its status as the first aviation community in the world, I was not surprised to find this rendition.

It’s too late for me to try it tonight, but I’ll take a look at it tomorrow.

Hello there,
We ask that all members not use General Discussion for help, troubleshooting, bug reports, or advice questions. Your topic has been moved to Community Support.

Thank you very much. I downloaded it, but it does not appear in MSFS 2020. I’d most appreciate some help in getting it up to speed and operational.
Thanks again, CAPT FTGIII

Hello,