Windscreens in VR too clear?

I’ve not had VR for long, but when I installed the Junkers, the first thing I noticed was how clear the windscreen was in VR - so clear it looked like there was no glass. I’ve since noticed the same thing with the DC-6.

Is it just me, or has it always been like that? The screen looks so clear it’s like there isn’t any screen at all.

I don’t know the answer, but I’d like to know more about your VR setup - what did you get? I’m considering it myself and would like to get some opinions on the best setup.

I got an HP Reverb G2. My son has a Quest 2, which I tried out first - that was helpful, as I’ve never used VR before at all, and as soon as I saw it, I thought I have to try this. However, with the Quest 2, I struggled to get the details on the cockpit really sharp - although, to be fair, he was only here for a weekend with it, so we didn’t have a lot of time to play around with the settings. It also (for some reason) needs you to log in to facebook, which I would prefer not to do.

Anyway, I went with the G2 as it has higher resolution, and I watched a few youtube reviews/comparisons - the thrust of which seemed to be that the G2 was better for MSFS although the Quest 2 was a better bet for all round gaming. Whilst I do play other games, it was MSFS I was looking to use it for the most.

One thing to note - the G2 has a cable, but the Quest 2 can operate without one - essentially streaming from the PC to the headset over wifi or bluetooth (not sure which actually). There was some debate online about the quality of the streaming though for something like MSFS. From my exeperience, given I’m sitting when using the sim anyway, the cable isn’t a material issue for me.

My pc is pretty good I think:

i9 10900K
64Gb RAM
RTX 3080