Zenith 701 (Sky Jeep) from SimWorks Studios released

I have found this video from Simulated Aviation about the Zenith 701 Bush Plane for MSFS.
The text below the video says that a release is planned for December 24th, 2020. So we will have soon one more Bush Plane. The no door option would be nice for sightseeing tours.

2 Likes

I am looking forward to this. But they are now an Orbx partner, so it WILL show up on Orbx, however, their initial plan is to release only on their site on the 24th. I am gonna have to wait.

My first impressions after the relase today at their webseite simworksstudios.com are very good. The Zenith sounds and look good. The handling is also fine. It is a good addition to the existing bush planes and a very good STOL plane (in my opinion - i am no STOL expert). And you have also an bush trip and three improved airports: Lufker (49N)/Spadaro (1N2), Sky Acres (44N), Roxbury Runway (1NK0).

Here are some features and the dev team from the manual:

The Zenith 701 was made possible because of the hard work of the development team. A lot of time has been devoted to fine-tuning the aircraft’s visuals and performance
to make the most we can out of Microsoft Flight Simulator’s engine.
Kevin “Gibbage” Miller: 3D modelling, textures, audio recordings
Pam Booker: Flight dynamics
Alex Vletsas: Aircraft animations and coding, scenery development, bush trip creation

PRODUCT FEATURES
This product features the Zenith 701 in a wheeled configuration. The 3D model has been created to the highest precision possible using factory drawings and flight model,
verified by two active pilots, flies exceptionally close to the real envelope. The package features:
Wheeled version of the 701 in two versions: with doors and without
Four high detail liveries making use of the full potential of MSFS features
Copilot and baggage controlled by weight
Authentic sounds recorded from the real 701
Accurate flight model verified by active 701 pilots
Custom checklists