Aeroplane heaven electra

Could someone tell me if this plane is a wip (work in progress) or is this really it? Shame on me for not taking the bad reviews seriously but i like vintage planes and thought how bad can it be. I see some people reacting on texture issues and I would maybe not put that on the top of my list. My dissapointments on this is the sound and how “off” it is. I mean, like it doesnt react much to prop rpm or the prop animations when you shut down the engines. The props have stopped but the sound keeps rolling as if the props were still rotating slow towards a stop. The sound feels like it is just playing without it considering where you are or where you turn your head. The external sounds feels the same. Flight dynamics…Im no expert but it felt i was flying a kite and not somewhat heavy plane. Like I said im no expert and I think I should find out if I am doing something wrong before run my mouth off on how bad this addon is. Should I put the legacy setting to on in msfs settings? I havent found much forum materials on this addon and I wonder if it is just a kind of early release and fixes will come in patches?

Last week they said they gonna give us an “upgrade” but now it’s 1 week later and friday afternoon 6pm in Australia and they haven’t even posted 1 thing into the electra thread, so either the “upgrade” has been delayed or they abandoned the project already. And don’t use legacy settings, thats just how that plane is at the moment. The electra in its current state is an early access release at best, but keep in mind that the cessna 140 which they have released back in june still has the same issues that people brought up back then, and that one even has the same cockpit sounds as the electra. But a professional wwise soundkit costs money which AH apparently isn’t willing to invest, so I assume the so called upgrade wont include new sounds but merely fix the existing issues such as INOP ADF and INOP PITOT HEATER

1 Like