For stream deck
All the ones I’ve tried to use don’t work

Have you tried these?

The units for these are “rpm”:

This one is actually a percentage:

If a jet you probably need these:

Thanks I will try these tomorrow

1 Like

Hi I sorry I must be doing something drastically wrong I can’t get it to work any suggestions I am flying Beechcraft baron.

The plane itself doesn’t matter, other than the jet/prop distinction.

What is it that isn’t working, or rather what are you currently trying? I haven’t really used my Streamdeck with SimConnect as yet, sndnindont know what you are using. I did briefly give it a bash with SPAD, and I think it was relatively straightforward, as it is with the Logitech panels.

I using flight tracker in steam deck in entering in the Toggle value one of the values eg PROP_RPM_1

I Entered all variants you sent me if anybody knows what values go in the boxes I am using the gauge preset in flight tracker.

I have no experience (yet) wil SimConnect, but the different RPM-values represent different RPM targets at various activation levels of the aircraft throttle (key press, or joystick button).

When I look at the SimpleAircraft example in the SDK the RPM settings are as follows:

You could try these RPM settings for the Baron using SimConnect, but I doubt it will work, because the aircraft is official. When I look in the directories of the Beechcraft Baron, I can’t find a flight_model.cfg or engine.cfg file anywhere.

There is no SDK project for Beachcraft Baron either, so you won’t be able to load it into the SDK and open the Aircraft Editor for it ingame… I don’t know how to open non-Project aircraft like the Baron in Developer mode.

I might be misunderstanding you, but it sounds like you are trying to set the prop RPM by altering that value? I think they are supposed to be read from, not written to. So you could use them for building an RPM meter or gauge, but I wouldn’t use them to set the RPM.