AMD Radeon™ RX 5700XT Graphics (8 GB) good enough?

Is this graphic card good enough?
• AMD Radeon™ RX 5700XT Graphics (8 GB GDDR5 dedicated)

I am running a 5700XT , Gigabyte x570 Aorus Elite with Ryzen 5 3600 and 32 gigs of ram. I have a 32 inch 1440 monitor. Running at microsofts recommended setting and the sim is running great for me. Latest version of Win10. Also Radeon software Version 20.8.2 I am also using a head tracker, VKB joystick and Logitech rudder pedals. Works for me . I am a crappy pilot but the game runs great for me.

2 Likes

thanks a lot. make me feel safe to take this graphic card.

2 Likes

i have same card drop5596 and it runs perfect no probs what so ever.

1 Like

I’m running a 5700xt with a ryzen 3700x 16gb of ram, the game is running smoothly in 1080p high end settings

1 Like

I have 4k monitor. just wish it runs good on it.

1 Like

5700xt is a beast of a card, so it would do well.

3 Likes

thanks for your experty on this.

with the 5700xt, it is better to play in 1440p like rtx 2060/2070 super.

with 4k it is rather a 2080 super / TI

1 Like

I have exactly the same specs, except for the 32gb of ram. I have 16gb’s. Would you say it’s worth to buy two extra sticks? I have no problem running the game, but it does have very slow load times on a high end m2 drive.

I have two workstations for video/photo work, both with 5700XT’s, 32GB 3200 RAM, one with 3700X and another with the 3900X and 2TB SSD PCIe modules, both run the sim fine at 3440x1440 in high settings and also in Ultra with a few things lowered to get a steady framerate