Been pretty quiet so far but it needs to be said

I have been on here since release. I am a RW pilot and have been involved in simming since FS95. I have created quite a few add ons and scenery for various sims. I am also a programmer and have worked on some large projects but nothing like FS2020. I have been quiet thus far about FS2020 issues but Asobo, you guys need to get your ■■■■ together. I thought you had a beta test team? If you do, are you listening to them at all? I downloaded SU5 last night and just tried (and I mean tried) to fly a bit. Between the cockpit interaction fiasco, the trees that now look like cartoons and the constant clicking sound, how in the ■■■■ did this release make it past any kind of quality control? We know you can do better than this. Quit trying to be everything for all people and concentrate on the core sim and get that fixed and stable and for God’s sake test new releases thoroughly before release!

206 Likes

Now we know why the NDA was held up in front of the beta testers, of course they knew.
Asobo must be a corp. where if there’s a deadline you will make it work or else.

21 Likes

Well said, agree 100% this isn’t so much an update as a downdate.

24 Likes

The cockpit interaction change should have been documented at the very least but it’s been explained many times now.

I have no idea what you’re talking about regarding trees or a clicking sound. First I’ve seen any complaint about either, and I’ve read a lot of complaining on this forum since yesterday. Might be more productive to make a post actually explaining the issues than just ranting.

16 Likes

Are you using the electric trim tab on the yoke? That might be where the clicking sound is coming from. Otherwise, lots of stuff messed up/still not fixed. Not good.

2 Likes

I am, why is this making a loud clicking sound all of the sudden? I never heard anything before SU5.

1 Like