C-172 G1000 turning off mid-flight

I can’t tell if this happened before today’s SU9 because I didn’t try using the glass-cockpit version of the Cessna 172 until after the upgrade.
I set up the G1000 PFD as a popout panel to work within Air Manager. I’m a rank beginner working with the G1000, but I think it works normally through Air Manager until a few minutes after takeoff. After engaging AP and entering the desired altitude and the method of changing altitude, the displays suddenly simply go black, both the PFD and the MFD in the sim’s cockpit view in the main FS window and the popout panel in Air Manager on a separate monitor. I can discover no way to get the displays to turn on again. The plane continues to fly under control but without instruments other than the three analog ones

Air Mgr and its plugin are up to date

Is a bug caused by the sim running out of memory. If you save your flight then restart and load the flight the displays will be back

Hello,
Please use the Community Support category for questions instead of General Discussion. Your thread has been moved there.

I found it to be true that a restart would bring back the G1000 displays, but I never knew it was a known bug.
What memory was proving insufficient in prior reports, system RAM or video RAM? (I have 64GB and 10GB respectively.)
Do you know if the bug is still common with the current state of MFS? Are there any known remedies?

I have exact same issue! Does anyone have more information for a fix? Has someone done a bug report for a fix? This is no small issue.

I posted the original question on this problem, and for me it was self-limited. I never did a thing to correct it. I haven’t seen a recurrence of it in several months.

I hope this is so. I saw one reply that referred to battery and master switch issues. Since I also appear to have some ATF Switch Panel vs Sim panel switch discrepancies on start I thojght perhaps this may be related. I will flrge on hoping it was a “burp.”