DCS VR vs Microsoft 2020 VR performance

DCS VR vs Microsoft 2020 VR

Whiners can be found in any community.
This is not a whine, but an observation.

I have a substantial gaming rig, with RTX 2080 T1 etc etc.
Pimax 5k+

RL pilot for 47 years, gamer pilot for 35+ years.

Built large scale cockpit sims until I discovered VR. WILL NEVER GO BACK.

My Pimax 5k+ is set up using Pimax tools and software all updated, and there ARE NO SETTINGS CHANGES WHEN JUMPING FROM DCS TO MSFS 2020.

BUT THERE ARE MASSIVE RESULTS DISCREPENCIES.

I fly DCS.
The Russian programmers make an OLD operating platform, only 1 cpu for game 1 cpu for sound and make all VR work SEAMLESSLY, CLEARLY, without any difficulty. REGARDLESS OF WHAT VR HEADSET YOU USE.

Images are crystal clear, and you are IN the cockpit.

Jump to MSFS 2020 WITH ALL THEIR VAST RESOURCES, and they can’t make it work!

I am a pilot.

I paid for a working SIMULATION, not a toy game where I can sit begind the aircraft and watch the pretty clouds fly by.

NEVER in my flying career or sim experience have I done that.

If you want a flat screen, with pretty camera angles, good for you.
That is NOT what I paid for.

MSFS 2020 has all these elaborate online what we are going to do next conferences
 how bout just ONE plane with working navigation system.

It it were not for working title, we would not even have that.

Since purchase, I have had 2 major problems with MSFS 2020.

CTD, CTD, CTD, CTD on and on and on. Took over 6 months to FIX MSFS 2020.

DCS meantime, works flawlessly, as does x-plane 11.

I left MSFS 2020 about 7-8 months ago, just returned and updated, only to find THEY ARE NO FURTHER ALONG WITH VR.

And from what I read, that last 2 months the community itself solved a much needed clarity issue in VR only to be blown up by MSFS 2020 update SU5 and hotfix.

Pathetic.

The second problem is MSFS 2020 did not want VR to begin with, that is very evident.