Drone not able to enter buildings

:wave: Thank you using the Bug section, using templates provided will greatly help the team reproducing the issue and ease the process of fixing it.

Are you using Developer Mode or made changes in it?

no

Brief description of the issue:

When flying the drone, you can not enter buildings. I’m a journalist and use this function to take screen shots. But since the latest update I can’t.

Provide Screenshot(s)/video(s) of the issue encountered:

Detailed steps to reproduce the issue encountered:

Just fly into a building

PC specs and/or peripheral set up if relevant:

i7 32GB RAM, 1080Ti graphics

Build Version # when you first started experiencing this issue:

:loudspeaker: For anyone who wants to contribute on this issue, Click on the button below to use this template:

Do you have the same issue if you follow the OP’s steps to reproduce it?

Provide extra information to complete the original description of the issue:

If relevant, provide additional screenshots/video:

Personal Comments

Not all buildings or even floors/objects can be entered. Case in point is latest handbuilt Faro airport (Portugal) in World Update 8.

The Control Tower interior is fully modeled and you can enter it and see it, but you cannot drop down to “eye-level” as if you were a Tower worker and be at a perspective as if you’re looking out the windows. You’ll always be slightly elevated as if you’re on a step-stool / ladder.

But the Terminal Buildings in the same airport are only modeled for outside view. You can “look” into the Windows overlooking the gates and see some details like seating near windows etc. but the model prevents you from entering.

This is on a per-model basis and is the creator’s discretion or intent to allow/disallow it.

I beg to differ, I’ve just finished a review of Faro from version 8 and I have plenty of internaal shots.