Ethernet Connection

Hi there. I’ve been having an issue with FS2020 after purchasing it 1 month ago. The flight Sim will not boot when my ethernet cable is plugged in. Literally, the second I unplug the ethernet cable, it boots. I’m new to MSFS 2020 but I’ve been flight simming since 2009.

I’ve tried booting with ethernet cable coming from my Apple Airport and directly from router but nothing solves this issue other than simming via wi-fi.

PC specs and/or peripheral set up:

Motherboard is Rogue Strix z690 wifi D4
CPU is I Core i7-12700K, 12 (8P+4E) Cores 5.0 GHz Unlocked LGA1700 600 Series
Chipset 125W
GPU is Gigabyte GeForce 3080Ti 12GB
Corsair MP600 pro 1TB SSD
Corsair DOMINATOR® PLATINUM RGB 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 DRAM
4000MHz C19

Has anyone else experienced this? Any ideas on how to resolve this issue?

Have you installed all the chip set and mobo drivers? They basically won’t work properly without them.

Yes. That was one of the first things I did.

Topic moved into Community Support.

The bug reporting category is for reporting confirmed bugs using the provided template. When seeking assistance, please use the category “Community Support” #self-service :+1:

Whoops. Sorry.

If this board also has WiFi you may need to disable this in control panel or the bios. It could be possible that both the WiFi and Ethernet are connected to the same network you have an issue where the traffic doesn’t know which connection to use or possibly asymmetrical routing.

Network settings ethernet adapter setting disconnect and directly reconnect game should boot now
Without unplug the cable. I had this for a while some 3 weeks ago, after i did a complete reinstall and this

Check this thread

Does the internet even work on that connection?

Reddit has a lot of posts with ethernet issues on z690 if you have a z690 board? might be worth looking over there too.