For me, the 3 most difficult things to do in msfs actually are....?

1. Stay in the cockpit during the whole flight.
  2. Not to switch to fake weather when the “real” one becomes uncomfortable.
  3. Not to play with the simrate when a flight becomes loooooong.
5 Likes

I agree with you on the last one, I’m sure many people speed up the sim rate on longer flights.

3 Likes

Maybe try out shorter flights, or GA flights.

Only airliner stuff I really do is in the CRJ, since those are normally a lot shorter, so they keep me engaged. Other than that, VFR in GA airplanes for me. Plenty to do / look at.

5 Likes
  1. That’s laughable on my part! Squirrel! :chipmunk:

2. I enjoy the tough weather. My best experiences have been at 300 feet and I can barely see the runway. Glad I do not do that for a living!

3. FPS is the death-knell of this sim and should always be avoided. If the ground is not jerking, then all is well.

7 Likes

I need to look into how to use the camera system properly and to set up custom external views. Never found the camera system that easy to use.

IRL, the only camera you have is the cockpit, you don’t need anything else, the other cameras are not real, unless you want to make pretty videos.

1 Like

The most difficult thing is to not smash your computer when the update stalls or loops infinitely.

1 Like

Totally guilty of 1 and 3.

I do quite like the challenge of terrible weather though. I think some of my most enjoyable flights so far have been those moments when loading into a flight to discover zero visibility heavy rain/snow/icing conditions in a totally inappropriate aircraft and just going for it anyway.

2 Likes