Hatswitch Question

Hi
Not sure if I’ve just duplicated this post!
I’m new to the 40th edition sim and must say after 17 yrs of simming with Microsoft I’m really struggling! I can’t get the hat switch to go to all 8 positions inside of cockpit or outside looking at plane ! I read you could dismiss the positions and remap them but I can’t seem to get it ! Also as I had a homemade 737 cockpit with load of stuff ( radios ,autopilot , throttles etc ) it seems like there is only limited kit you can use ! I’ve bought the Airbus Captain pack but am reluctant to open it as if I can’t get other stuff to plug in then the mouse is not a good option for me ! Logitech have already told me their radios don’t work with this sim and I’m wondering if maybe leaving the FSX sim is a mistake! Can anyone throw me a line on what is available and how to get the hat switch to work in all positions.
Thsnks in advance

You have all the flexibility needed to tweak anything you want in the control menus. I use a small wireless numpad keyboard to switch between advanced views in the cockpit , while I use the hat switches on the yoke for the more intuitive “turning the head” views.

2 Likes

Hi @Player211660574

What sort of controller is the HAT switch on?
Coming from FSX and P3D, it seems overly complicated (I thought anyway) but once you get it the way you like it its great fun. I have several chaps in their 70’s and 80’s on our forum and once we worked out how to define the controllers all was well.

2 Likes

It’s a Logitech 3d pro , old I know , but functioned fine in all other sims! Maybe if someone could tell me how to put hat views onto the joystick ( in an idiots guide😉) then maybe I could try it , I’m worried that the same thing will happen when I open the Captain’s Airbus joystick bundle and I’ve wasted my money!
I’ve looked on line to see if anyone has a video to help with this but can’t find any ! Maybe someone has a link they could post that shows me how ?!