Historical tour of the world via Bonanza G36 - Looking for friends!

Hey everyone! I am beginning a tour around the world in a Beechcraft Bonanza G36.

I was looking for creative flight plans over Thanksgiving break and I stumbled upon this incredible topic created by @SvenZ

Seeing this, my plan is to fly around the world using his pathway as a general guide. I would love to fly with as many people as possible and hopefully make some friends along the way! Please let me know where you’re located and I will message you when I plan to fly through your area so maybe you can join me!

A little about me, I live in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. My rig is an Alienware Aurora R9. It has an Intel Core i7-9700 CPU with an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060. I’ve been playing flight simulator for a few months now and have around 125 hours on my pilot profile so far. I would consider myself a very casual flier. I play flight simulator to relax and have fun after work so I mostly fly later in the afternoons and on the weekends.

I will be updating my progress including all the sights I see along the way, similar to @SvenZ
I love history and legends so expect detailed photo descriptions!

Today was the first leg of my tour. I wanted to start here in Myrtle Beach International and make my way down to Charleston and intercept the pathway @SvenZ took then go from there.

My flight plan

Myrtle Beach - KMYR
Georgetown - KGGE
Laurel Hill Farms - 2SC7
East Cooper - KLRO
Raven’s Run - SC65
Charleston Area
Charleston AFB/Intl - KCHS
Mount Holly - SC98
Berkeley County - KMKS
Lesesne - 6SC1

Getting ready for takeoff

First stop is Murrells Inlet. The marsh here was especially productive for pirates and the coves within provided great hiding places for those marauders. Pirates who became local legends include Edward Teach, also known as Blackbeard because of his coal black beard, and Drunken Jack who was left behind on an island with a huge stash of stolen rum (and died with a smile on his face).