How to change font in a Registration

I’ve searched and searched and have not found an answer to this question. Mostly, I’d like to try an italic font or sometimes a block font.

Yes, I’ve gotten color change to work, and I’ve figured out how to turn it off, and I’ve studied the css etc., but I can’t figure out the nomenclature for how to change the font as well.

Thanks,
Tom

2 Likes

I enjoy your repaints, and would like the answer too.

1 Like

Thank you :slight_smile:

Is that done by changing the colour somewhere in a texture? I couldn’t get the colour command to work in the aircraft.cfg file.

You can change the color in the panel.cfg file. Currently, the registration editing options don’t work from the aircraft.cfg file, at least up to the last time I tried to do that.

If you find the registration root files in …\Official\OneStore\asobo-vliveries\html_ui\Pages\VLivery\Liveries\Registration you can find how the Registration decals are controlled. I’m no expert in CSS and javascript, so I can’t currently “see” how it works completely to figure out how to get it to do what I want, but I imagine the decal is fixed on the plane, so there probably isn’t much I can do anyway. But there might be a way of fixiing how to change font, color and other aspects we might be able to control.

Check out my C-GMAP livery to see an example of changing the color with panel.cfg.

2 Likes

Great thanks.

Had a bit of a play with this and was able to change the registration font. But the change applied to the rego of all aircraft even though it was only activated in the individual aircraft folder, so more investigation required.

1 Like

Where did you change it?
It sounds like you did something in the OneStore directory, possibly in the Registration directory? I gave that only so you could see how panel.cfg’s are applied.