How to fly IFR in Europe

I’ve recently grown interest in IFR flights and I’ve tried using skyvector and such to do so. Almost all information that I could find was how to fly IFR in the US. I’m trying to fly in Europe, Belgium from airport EBAW to EBBR. However, I’ve noticed how different the IFR map looks in Europe and whenever I try to look op diagrams like approach plates or something they seem to not exist at all. I’ve spend hours trying to look up this information without succes. I’m starting to wonder if these airports just don’t have these approaches and such available. Maybe it’s just not available to the public but after many days of trying I’m just failing at creating an IFR flight plan where I want to fly. I’m just starting out with Flight simulator so I’m very much a rookie and lack a lot of knowledge but I’m trying. Does anyone have insight on this?

Where did you look? What do you mean with “don’t exist”? Are you referring to the official charts? Europe certainly has arrivals, approaches and departure procedures, even though they might work a little different than in the U.S.

Edit: example chart for an EBBR arrival:

1 Like

Take a look at Navigraph.

1 Like

It also helps to type “[ICAO code] charts” into google.

I was wondering, does Europe have airport charts like the US does? Not just IFR approach charts? I’ve never seen an airport chart for a European airport.

These are usually part of the chart pack, located at the end of the document.

ground chart example EBBR:

1 Like