JMB VL-3 - What a waste?

the VL3 is a beautiful plane with an amazing view and solid performance but it feels so incomplete - AP is non existent and it really deserves some love.

I have downloaded the Working-title mod but even then the course bug is INOP - such a shame

3 Likes

AP is still accessible using keyboard commands. Not ideal, but means you can still use it.

2 Likes

There is a great mod for it adding the Rotax 915is engine. I recommend you use it, they also increased the rest of it massively.

But Iā€˜ll never understsnd the need of an autopilot in such an airplane anyway :stuck_out_tongue:

5 Likes

Thank you

Do you know the name of the mod?

Hardly an insult post, I think its a nice little plane but the fact its a base plane that has missing features like the ability to control the AP is disappointing, especially when the airliners seem to get lots of attention.

I am not a developer, I cant give technical specifics on how this can be achieved but it seems well overdue some attention

5 Likes

I tend to fly with real weather so when landing in dense fog its quite nice to be able to run an ILS approach, the manufacturers IRL thought so to apparently :slight_smile:

2 Likes

There are a few planes in the hangar where interaction with AP features via ā€œclickable cockpitā€ is limited.
The functions are all bindable though and since binding these functions to my hotas all of them are a lot easier and more realistic feeling to control.
(fumbling around for a ā€œclickable cockpitā€ function in rough air when you really ought to be paying attention to a lot of other things going on with your plane is less than optimal isnā€™t it? Bind these things to physical keys, buttons or encoders in order to just be able to reach out and make the thing do what you need it to do when you need that to happen.)