Looking forward to the 22nd - VR!

So, I am sure some negative folks without VR will comment but well done to MSFS for bringing in VR as part of the package!
Looking forward to it.

Don’t let the haters get you down - remember – haters gonna hate…

Wait for the yeah but posts…

36 Likes

I totally agree mate​:+1::smiley:

7 Likes

Yeah but… I’m really, really looking forward to the 22nd VR update. I also really hope my PC will be able to run it adequately and that the graphics quality is good enough.

What are your pc specs? :+1::blush:

RTX 3800, 32GB Ram @2400mhz, but still on a i7-6700K. I can run it adequately on 4K, but I do have quite a lot of stutters when loading in scenery.

I’ve never done VR before, but just found a Reverb G2 on the porch. Now if only that Ryzen 5950x and RTX 3090 would get here sooner.

3 Likes

I don’t have the equipment to run VR but I’m happy for those who do that they’ll get a treat. :slight_smile: I hope it works well and that most people able to run it have a good experience with it!

11 Likes

yes we all waitnig for VR… but it looks it wont be 100% VR this time, because virtual controllers wont be used… this is really strange for me honestly…

2 Likes

My G2s are getting here on the 22nd… We don’t usually “do” xmas at our house, but this year, courtesy of Asobo and my late father, I’m doing it just for me!!

4 Likes

Same here, have an oculus that has been collecting dust forever now lol

you can almost hear the deluge of crying when people complain “it doesn’t work” or some ■■■■ like that

Or probably more accurately posts like “cmon asobo, aerofly 2 has better VR than you”

2 Likes

According to the experience of using VR on XPLANE11, I am most concerned about whether PFE aND nd can be seen clearly in normal sitting position.