Many, many issues

Although this sim has such great potential i feel it has a long way to go and it almost seems to be going in reverse, instead of forward. When I first purchased the sim (premium deluxe) i was quite amazed at how it was. As a pilot myself I was quite pleased at how the the Cessna 172 performed. Then I decided to hop in the King Air (which I have quite a few flight hours in) and although not entirely blown away since I wasn’t expecting a study level aircraft, I was still thinking “not bad for a generic aircraft.” As the updates continued to roll out I found things seemed to be getting more unstable with each update. The aircraft controls seemed to deteriorate to the point now where they are nearly impossible to hand fly anymore. Again, I believe this sim has such great potential and I believe it will be a superior flight simulator once the bugs are worked out and study level aircraft become available, but for now I think this sim needs a lot of work and I will be going back to Xplane. At least until the major bugs with the aircraft are worked out. I do, however, look forward to the potential developments in this sim and am excited for the progression of it.

8 Likes

Welcome!
Please take your time to search for existing threads and participate in discussions before opening a new thread talking about the same topics.
Thanks!

9 Likes

Do you mean they feel more twitchy and sensitive now after the latest update? If that’s the case, set all control sensitivity to 0 and work your way up from there slowly. Start from 0 percent for elevator, test. If not happy, set it to -10, and so on. With the latest update, some more options were added to the Sensitivity part alone.

2 Likes

adding to the post above about double checking your sensitivity options, also please make sure your flight model is set to ‘modern’.

2 Likes

You appear to be missing a forum moderator tag…

3 Likes

Hi guys,