Mes escapades Francaise

A Thread to put my Cessna rides over France.

Why I chose France, because it is a country with a great variety of landscapes and with many beautiful regions all different from each other.

One day you are on the Atlantic coast and the next day in the Alps or along the Camargue in the south of France.

Since the last World Update 4: France & Benelux, it’s a pleasure to fly in this part of the world unlike the country where I live (Canada/Quebec which has a very disappointing mesh/landmark in my opinion).

This thread dedicated to my walks in France offers a lot of pictures with place names that you can check on google map (or Bing map) for more information

I fly around in a Cessna with flights of about 90 minutes and enjoy the scenery that FS2020 offers.

I am a beginner and I don’t know much about aviation, but I have a lot of fun.

I only use the Cessna G1000 by default and I use the following check list (PDF) as a reference with my ipad PRO during the flight.

https://www.acriv.org/fichiers/pdf/check-list/FGVPT-Check.pdf

http://aeroclub.brocard.free.fr/acb_v0/docs/c172sp_check_list_v1.pdf

Material :

I just bought some entry level equipment to replace my T.16000M FCS.

It’s Logitech hardware that has good feedback for beginners like me.

Everything works and the logitech system is recognized by FS2020 automatically.

I refined the yoke settings with Huddison’s advice

And I am actually very happy with the Logitech hardware

Currently for my flights in France, I use the following addons:

Addons :

Aerosoft : St. Tropez (LFTZ)
TBLFSCENERY - Vendée-Beauvoir (LFFO)
Pilot experience sim- Montpellier (LFMT)
Obstacles and markers France VFR Version 4
SoFly Weather Preset Pro
Zinertek - enhanced airport graphics

This will change depending on the availability of new addons in the future or my desires.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------